Tesoro Highlights Administration Tesoro Staff Directory Office Hours Phone Lines Enrollment Attendance Student Handbook Library Tesoro History Parking WASC Accreditation Copyright / IP Policy
Career Technical Education English - Language Arts Visual and Performing Arts World Languages Mathematics Social Sciences Science Physical/Health Education Education Specialists
Activities Home Senior Activities Graduation 2016 Class Councils Clubs Dances Online ASB Store Tesoro IMPACT
General Guidance Information Guidance Staff College Prep Testing Career Technical Education College Incoming 8th Grade Information Counselors' Corner Naviance - Family Connection Work Permit Infromation Futureology Tutoring/Study Skills
Performing Arts Home Instrumental Music Theater Arts Choral Music
Tesoro PTSA TesoroGradNight.com TesoroAlumni.com Education For the Children Foundation Tesoro Titan Foundation CUSD Adult & Community Education

ComedySportz Teams

Under the auspices of Comedy Sportz LA, THS Theatre Arts has its own Comedy Sportz team that competes in the CSZ High School League against teams from other high schools. Matches against alumnae and the Tesoro faculty are also held during the year. During the matches, with a referee present, two teams compete in a battle of wits and improvisational skills.  Audience participation is encouraged, and the audience members decide on the winner. The Comedy Sportz team rehearses weekly, and the matches are held approximately monthly.  A Comedy Sportz Match will fill the bill if you want an evening of family friendly, laugh-out-loud entertainment.  For additional information, please go to www.comedysportzla.com and refer to the ComedySportz calendar for the dates of this year's matches.

2013-14 ComedySportz Varsity Team

Maunia Julander
Claudia Mansoory
Adam Robinson
Luke Konopasky
Sara Mackenzie
Lexi Ginn
Meredith Turner
D’Arcy Green
Bryan Fraser
Madison Schwartz
Jonathan Vu
Erica Jackson
Sean Hefner
Christian Lupica
Jordan McIntyre
Erich Sieben

2013-14 ComedySportz Junior Varsity Team

Alexander Bergelson
Nicholas Law
Auva Abedini
Maddie Elliot
Kaden Berkenkotter
Rita Konopasky
Natalie Satarzadeh
Sandy Victoria
Tayte Johnson
Trevor Perez
Lexi Aviles
Gillian Bailey
Juli Nazzario
Florencia Pina
Andrea Uribe
Rodolfo Delamarre





Congratulations to the Tesoro Theatre Arts students who were finalists and winners at this weekend's RoleAbout Theatre Festival and competition. Tesoro competed against twenty-five schools and over 400 students.


If you see the following kids on campus give them a big round of applause!




1st place - Film Scenes - Caroline Dailey & Matt Davies-Morris - 500 Days of Summer by Michael Weber


1st place - Contemporary Dramatic Scenes - Matt Davies-Morris & Rita Konopasky - The Medea Project by Kristina Leach


2nd place - Classical Monologues - Alexander TrevisanA Servant of Two Masters by Carlo Goldoni


3rd place- Megan Kerrigan, Carson Pruesse, Alexander Trevisan "You Don't Know/I Am The One" from Next to Normal by Brian Yorkey




Film Monologue - Julia Pacific - Birdman - Alejandro G. Inarratu


Film Monologue - Tristan Zadravecz - Good Will Hunting - by Matt Damon & Ben Afflek


Contemporary Comedic Monologue - Katie Alexander - History Lesson by David Lindsey Abaire


Contemporary Comedic Monologue - Julia Pacific - Beyond Therapy by Christopher Durang


Contemporary Comedic Monologue - Holly Hatchel - Bad Dates by Theresa Rebeck


Contemporary Dramatic Scene - Sarah Whitten & Kyle Jocham - Rabbit Hole by David Lindsey Abaire


Contemporary Comedic Scene - Kristina Kuntz & Natalia Guillen The Odd Couple by Neil Simon


Classical Monologue - Natalia Guillen - The Seagull  -by Anton Chekhov


Solo Song - Chelsea McCormick - "A Way Back to Then" from Title of Show by Jeff Bowen


Solo Song - Sarah Salama - "Breathe" In the Heights by Quiara Algeria Hudes



Non-Discrimination Statement

The Capistrano Unified School District prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying in all district activities, programs, and employment based upon actual or perceived gender, gender identity, gender expression, race, ethnicity, color, religion, ancestry, nationality, national origin, ethnic group identification, sex, sexual orientation, marital or parental status, pregnancy, age, physical or mental disability or on the basis of a person’s association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. Reference: AR 1312.3, BP 1312.3 and BP 5183.

Rich Montgomery, Executive Director, Human Resource Services/Compliance
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
(949) 234-9200

Website Disclaimer

ATTENTION: The Capistrano Unified School District (CUSD) does not assume any responsibility or liability for the content that may be present within external Websites linked to and from this site that are operated or created by or for organizations outside of the CUSD. The linking to or from this site does not imply on the part of the CUSD or any of its schools any guarantee of quality, assumption of liability or endorsement of the organizations maintaining external Websites. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation of their Website and quality of the content including advertisements, links, media, images and text that they may deem appropriate.